Okay, Planning for NaNoWriMo IS a Good Idea…

English: Mark Twain House, Hartford, CT

English: Mark Twain House, Hartford, CT (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Once again, I have gone through the entire day being distracted from #NaNoWriMo writing by things like work, which pays the bills; the pets, who require sustenance and to relieve themselves; food, because I need sustenance, as does my daughter; my daughter, who, at 11, is not quite ready to drive herself to school; shopping, because I don’t have a grocery store that delivers to my front door; Amazon.com, which is where I track my book sales; social networking, which I mentioned yesterday; and even paying the bills, because it is the beginning of the month.  I’m sure there will be more soon, as life will do that to you.

What does that mean for your word count, you ask?  Well, it is not good.  But I am getting there.  I am adding to an existing book, so I was up until 3:00 this morning reading it over (again) and planning which way I want the characters to go right now.  I did some writing (and I admit, some editing, for shame), but not as much as I would like.

No, I can’t catch up tonight.  I am going to a writers’ function tonight in Hartford, CT called Come Out Writing.  It is at the Mark Twain House to benefit True Colors. It should be fun!

So, what do I have?  Well, I have this blog entry… I know, get down to writing my novel!  I will.  I promise!  I know we all took this challenge, but who is willing to personally challenge me, and themselves?  We can hold each other accountable each day!  Just let me know in the comments.  And happy writing!

 

One thought on “Okay, Planning for NaNoWriMo IS a Good Idea…

  1. Pingback: Gaining Inspiration From Other Writers | Sara S. Jansen

Rant Back At Me...

