I’m So Tired

Vote for me!

Vote for me! (Photo credit: cheerfulmonk)

 

Yes, I am tired.  I’m tired of this Presidential Election. I’m tired of the negative ads. I can’t fathom how these people plan to work together after the election is over. I’m tired of the automated phone calls. I won’t even answer the phone if my contact list does not recognize the number. I’m tired of the glossy campaign ads clogging my mailbox. We could start saving the environment by eliminating those eyesores and recycling bin fillers. I’m tired of everyone talking about what I should and shouldn’t do – in my spiritual life, with my body, in my job, in my bedroom, and with my vote.

 

Let’s spend our time cleaning up after Hurricane Sandy. Let’s spend our time figuring out how to get people back to work, turn the power back on, start an intelligent conversation about equality.

 

Tomorrow morning, we will all wake up and we will have elected a different government than we have now.  What will we have accomplished?  Staying up late and making us even more tired.

 

I’m going to bed.  I’m tired.  G’night.

 

 

6 thoughts on “I’m So Tired

  1. Greg

    Hey, small upsides. Tonight, my home state voted for Marriage Equality and it passed. For that, all the divisiveness, hate, idiocy and paper waste was worth it. I can’t wait to see two of my buddies tie the knot after over a decade together!

    Reply
  2. 2gadabout

    These victories shouldn’t be so hard to win. When will people learn to be inclusive? It is frustrating. Tired and frustrated are bed mates.

    Reply
  3. Pingback: The Morning After the Election ….. | Garlicfriesandbaseball's Blog

  4. Pingback: I am tired of an endless election Cycle « The Sexy Politico's Blog

Rant Back At Me...

